May 11, 2012
by Christopher Parker (@wheresbossman)

Victory KoreDry Launches SUPCross Race Series

Victory KoreDry have just announced a new four-race “SUPCross” series this Summer.

The inaugural SurfRace To Victory SUP race was held last September, in between the Hennessey’s World Champs and Battle of the Paddle.

The format proved popular and now KoreDry are stepping things up with the 2012 Surf Race to Victory SUPCross Series.

The racing style will be the same: Knockout SUP sprints. No word yet on whether the infamous helmets will make a return (pics below…).

There will be four races; three in California and one in Utah.

SurfRace to Victory SUPCross Series RACE SCHEDULE:

Race #1 – Saturday June 9: Carlsbad BeachFest
Race #2 – Saturday July 21: San Clemente Ocean Festival
Race #3 – Tuesday July 31: Boardworks Show Up & Blow Up SUPCross (Utah)
Race #4 – Saturday September 15: Surf Race to Victory Championship Final

Check out highlights from the 2011 SurfRace To Victory below, or get more info from the official KoreDry site.